Sean's Stories

Posted by sean on May 17, 2019 at 8:02 pm in Too Random To Categorise with No Comments


I have spotted a job which I think I would be prefect for…

Just look at the salary!

It sounds interesting too…

Basically, I’ll be getting paid to tweet!

I’ll probably have to use Facebook too, but every job has its downsides.

It takes me about 10 minutes to get from my house to my work at the moment. 10 minutes! Literally from my front door to my work desk.

The new position will involve a slightly longer commute. While my current job is round the corner from home, this new one is in London – over 100 miles away.

I have worked out that’ll take me 28 hours 15 minutes to get to my new office, in Buckingham Palace. I suppose this means that I may need to sacrifice my lie-in, which I currently enjoy on most days. Did I mention that my means of transportation is a mobility scooter?

There is a lot to think about… I quite like the idea of working for a woman… being a supporter of equal opportunities and all that… will I have to pay the congestion charge for my scooter?… I’m a bit scared of riding along the M4… I wonder if the Queen will pay me cash in hand… then my pay will have may boss’ face on it. Nice.

If I decide to apply for the job as the Queen’s blogger/tweeter/nerd, I’ll let you know.

Should I decide to reject the offer from the Palace, I can think of someone else out of work, who enjoys tweeting…

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No trackbacks yet.

Posts with similar tags

No post with similar tags yet.

Posts in similar categories

  • About Me

    So you stumbled across my blog. No doubt after searching for something bizarre on Google. Before you hit that 'Back Button', why not stay and have a read for a few minutes?

    If you are after a website which gives advice on how to hack an iPhone X, download the latest Steven Seagal movie, or view nudy ladies, you've come to the wrong place and may now press 'Back'.

    However, if you would like a lifestyle blog, written by a 30-something chap, living in Bath (England), feast your eyes on this.

    You won't discover how to copy PlayStation 4 games. What you will find is a blog, covering life in the West Country, the highs and lows of supporting two unsuccessful football teams, while sharing a house with a wife and rabbit.

    All written by a man, somewhere on the sanity-scale between normal and eccentric.
  • Archives